free hit counter

Spain Announced the List of 23 players who will go to the FIFA World Cup in Russia

Julen Lopetegui, coach of the Spanish national team, handed out on Monday the official list of 23 players who will defend the European team’s jersey at the 2018 World Cup in Russia. Nacho Monreal, from Arsenal, and Álvaro Odriozola, from Real Sociedad, are the main novelties in the list; while the great absentee is the attacker Álvaro Morata, who does not have a good time at Chelsea.

Spain World Cup Squad FIFA 2018

Goal Keepers: De Gea, Reina, Kepa

Defenders: Dani Carvajal, Álvaro Odriozola, Gerard Piqué, Sergio Ramos, Nacho Fernández, César Azpilicueta, Jordi Alba, Ignacio Monreal

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets, Saúl Ñíguez, Koke, Thiago Alcántara, Andrés Iniesta, David Silva, Isco

Attackers: Marco Asensio, Lucas Vázquez, Iago Aspas, Rodrigo Moreno, Diego Costa

Julen Lopetegui and his players will start working as of May 28, when they will meet at the Las Rozas sports complex.

Spain forms Group B of the World Cup, along with Iran, Morocco and Portugal. Precisely his debut will be on June 15 against the Portuguese team; On June 20 they will face the Asian country and close their participation in the group stage against the African group on the 25th of the same month.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: